What’s about non-common content management systems?

Marc Wieland
CMS Decision
Published in
2 min readFeb 21, 2016

We know WordPress, Drupal, Joomla and some more other common and proven content management systems. These systems are around for some years now, but the technology hasn’t stood still. So why shouldn’t a newer solution be a better match?

What about newer and smaller ones?

This leads me to the question: what’s about newer and smaller ones? There’s a large amount of PHP-based systems with a potential and interesting solution.

In the last years, there’s also a huge growth of file-based CMS. I never used one, so I thought this is a good time to dive into this type of management system.

Large content management systems are built for every scenario.

The large systems are mostly built for every scenario. But which CMS should you choose, when you just need a single scenario? We’ll have a look at different content management systems. Some are more, some are less known.

Have you found a new CMS?

Have you found a new CMS, where I should take a closer look at? Send the name to me or write a response below. I’m happy to test out more and write about my opinion and experience.

Follow me on the CMS journey. I will publish all my experience with new types of content management system inside the CMS Decision Publication.
Follow this publication and get notified when I’m publishing a new report about a CMS.


Marc Wieland
WordPress. Front-End Development. UX. Cinematography. Landscape Photography. Time-Lapse Video.

--

--

Marc Wieland
CMS Decision

WordPress. Web Development. UX. Cinematography. Landscape Photography. Time-Lapse Video.