Victor in KL — Season 1 Episode 6

Kathleen Ravat
CNS Communications
Published in
2 min readApr 30, 2020

After almost 4 months in KL, I just want to end my time here by thanking people who allowed me to come in Malaysia, and to let me have some beautiful and interesting days here.

As I arrived with only little professional background, I want to thank CNS Communications leaders who gave me this opportunity, even if I was only a student. This makes the beginning of my engineer’s life something very special and I realize that I’m lucky.

“Big up” to my French colleagues that have been helping me a lot. Like this I wasn’t isolated, as the beginning was not so easy. Of course these difficulties have been minimized, thanks to my manager who welcomed me as well as possible and taught me so much everyday.

I heard sometimes: “You’re so French Victor”, and for sure it’s true ! But some people let me feel like a local, inviting me sometimes to make me discover the country not only as if I was a tourist. So as a local I would say “thanks bro!” to every one of them, especially to my French-Malay friend, and my everyday taxi driver.

This is the end of the story. There won’t be any “he lived happily ever after”, but for sure I’ve been happy in Malaysia, and I enjoyed writing about it in these articles. I hope you’ve been enjoying it as well. In all cases, thanks for reading and see you for next season! Why not in Paris, KL or wherever… who knows ?

Victor Gueneau, CNS Communications engineer-consultant

--

--