Top 10 Development and Design Articles Our Followers Loved This Week #28

Eric Fontaine
Coconut Stories

--

Here is our weekly tech digest based on our 10 most engaged tweets about Development :)

#1 19 things I learnt reading the NodeJS docs

I’d like to think I know Node pretty well. I haven’t written a web site that doesn’t use it for about 3 years now. But I’ve never… By David Gilbertson read more

#2 I hate servers

Have you heard of serverless architecture? Have you experimented with it? I have and I’m a big fan. Serverless… By Bill Sourour read more

#3 Build a Next.js website in 4 steps

In this blog I will show you how to pick up an existing website example and curtail it into your own, beautiful Next.js… By Carson Gibbons read more

#4 Learn how to code in 15 minutes a day

Coding has so many incredibly useful, important applications in many facets of business and marketing. Take, for example, the… By Larry Kim read more

#5 Why I picked Nodejs for my startup

It’s right at the end of 2016 and I’ve leapt into a new startup as cofounder and the only engineer. My first big decision is… By Dom Barker read more

#6 How you are identified (and tracked) on the Web

I see a lot of misconceptions when it comes to understanding how the “evil overlords” of the internet track us. As… By Sean Kilgarriff read more

#7 How to properly use Git branches to improve code quality

This guide describes how to use branches, branch permissions and merge requests to improve source code… By Buddy read more

#8 Introduction to Node & Express

Node is a JavaScript environment built on the same JavaScript engine used in Google’s Chrome web browser. It has some… By Eric Elliott read more

#9 5 Web Project ideas to test your new coding skills

So you’ve picked up that new web language or framework and you probably believe you’ve exhausted the documentation… By Semi-Genius read more

#10 I’ve been running Meteor at scale for a year now. Here’s what I’ve learned.

A year ago I wrote an article describing my first experiences scaling Meteor. In short, I created a popular fantasy football… By Eliezer Steinbock read more

That’s it for the Hacking Week #28. If you like our curation, you can follow us to get more articles, more tips and also chat with us :)

--

--