A fond farewell to our web developer, Max

Our web developer, Max, will soon be taking a new direction in his career. He talked to us about his time with Code Enigma.

Maygen Jacques
Code Enigma
2 min readJan 17, 2020

--

Working for Code Enigma has been an eye-opening experience. Starting a remote job for the first time, there’s so much uncertainty about what to expect. One thing I naturally assumed was that it would be much harder to keep everything running in an organised manner.

I can honestly say I’ve never been a part of a better run company in my life. The fact that everyone lives in different countries doesn’t seem to have any negative effect on communication or productivity. I was amazed.

Not only that, but everyone is so friendly and considerate that it literally feels as though you’ve joined a family. Regular calls through the day strike the perfect balance between productive and playful. If you ever feel a little down, you can expect 3 or 4 people will separately message you to make sure you’re OK. It’s a great community of people who work really really hard and who are amazing at what they do.

As I leave Code Enigma at the end of this month, I can’t help but feel extremely grateful to everyone for their support, kindness and the inspiration they have given me to get to the point of mastering a skill. It has been an incredible experience and I will always look back on it fondly.

…We’ll certainly miss Max, he’s been a great addition to our family.

--

--

Maygen Jacques
Code Enigma

Marketing Manager for web design, development and hosting agency, @CodeEnigma. Hold my drink, I’ll be right back…