Welcoming new members to our leadership team

Luigi Ray-Montañez
Code for Atlanta
Published in
2 min readJul 11, 2018

Code for Atlanta is an all-volunteer effort. That means we need strong leadership to carry our work forward. But it also means that we’ll have leadership transitions. Recently, we said goodbye to three outstanding members of our team: Shawn Taylor, Brandi March, and Tabitha Giles.

Today we’re adding two new members to the Code for Atlanta leadership team. They introduce themselves below.

Yeti Aberra

Yeti Aberra

Hi, my name is Yeti Aberra. I am a digital marketing expert specializing in Full Stack Web Development. I have over 15 years’ experience working with nonprofits here in Atlanta and globally and so very excited to help connect and facilitate relationships with government and nonprofits, on behalf of Code for Atlanta. I’d be honored work with you and the incredible and growing tech talent here in Atlanta. I worked for many years in organizations that helped improve the lives of people and communities around the world. I am a strong believer and advocate of the transformative implications of the digital ecosystem to enable universal capabilities, connectedness and positive change that would otherwise not be possible.

I got into the software industry to point pull knowledge and understand the software development process from ideation to application, so I can be an active contributor to this space. I recently graduated from a Full Stack Web Development program at Georgia Tech. I didn’t anticipate how challenging and yet how enjoyable and rewarding this experience would be, I was hooked. I enjoy every moment of building an application with the end user in mind to solve a pain point or need. And what better to place to do this than Code for Atlanta, I look forward to being part of your group and serving to the best of my abilities.

Megan Calamusa

Megan Calamusa

Hi I’m Megan!

I’m an aspiring UX designer. I’ve been teaching myself the ropes of UX design and going to different workshops and events around Atlanta for about 2 years now and I’m so excited to be joining the Code for Atlanta leadership team! I’m currently a bartender and I enjoy making pottery and talking about craft beer. I really look forward to becoming more involved in the amazing tech community in Atlanta and especially the Code for Atlanta team. I can’t wait to learn more from everyone while also helping make a difference in the city we live in. I look forward to meeting everyone!

Please join us in welcoming Yeti and Megan at the next civic hack night!

--

--