Social Media → Connecting Medium to IFTTT so you can auto tweet when publishing

Tony Mucci
Code Kings
Published in
2 min readDec 27, 2014

--

I thought I’d share this quick tidbit for those who like using Medium, IFTTT and Twitter. Below is my recipe for having Twitter post when I publish on Medium.

Go to Create Recipe on IFTTT.com
Type in the keyword “Feed” in the search bar. Click On Feed
Choose New Feed Item
Enter the Feed URL for your medium found at https://medium.com/feed/@YourUserName
If successful it should look like this. Then click on “that”
Type in “Twitter” in the search bar and click on the icon for Twitter
Click on Post a Tweet
Edit whatever tweet you want to be sent out automatically. This one sends the post’s title & URL. When finished, press Create Action
Reivew your recipe and if it’s what you want, click Create Recipe. This is the last step.

After you follow these screenshots, you should have a recipe now that will auto tweet anytime you post to your medium blog. I hope this helps you out a bit. Enjoy!

--

--

Tony Mucci
Code Kings

Co-founder of SimpliCourt, dree, My Company Tools, and Eklect Enterprises