I have switched to Rails… yes, 10 years after the hype

Jiří Procházka
Code Rocket
Published in
2 min readFeb 13, 2017

And I was working in corporates several times! How outrageous from some of my former colleagues!

I was working with .NET on various position for more than 10 years. I tried small companies and big corporates as well. Met a lot of colleagues. Had many bosses. Worked on countless projects.
I was involved mainly in building a solid architecture (what an opposite to Rails build MVP philosophy).

CodeRocket.co

And all that time I knew I will take all my experiences and leave all this behind me to cut loose. To build my own projects.
I was working as a freelancer (kind of) last few years and I was missing a task management for freelancers and small teams, a simple tool based on user stories.

So I have founded CodeRocket.co. Or I’m right in the middle of it, actually. But I must spread the word! I’m pretty sure those who have gone through the same understand me well!

Happy Coding!

In CodeRocket I have switched to Ruby on Rails. I want to enjoy my work again and Rails are the right tool for me to get my projects up quickly.

How can I help you?

Well, as a developer for my whole work life, most of my projects are about you — developers. That’s what I do love.

○ At this starting point you can really help me to get to a broader audience by clicking below. If you like what I’m doing, it will cost you nothing, but it will help me a lot. I will appreciate it!

And follow me to see what I’m working on! ○

--

--