Udacity-Google India Challenge Scholarship : Best opportunity for an Indian student

Jithin Jude
Code Yoga
Published in
3 min readApr 11, 2018
Scholarship badge

One of my friend posted details regarding scholarship in our class WhatsApp group that’s how I found this scholarship. Then I just applied for it. While applying we have four options, Web Development Basics, Web Devlopment intermediate, Android Basics and Android Intermediate.

Why I choose Android?

I have developed projects in Python / Tkinter, C, C++ / GTK+ etc, thereafter I came to android. When compared to other platforms android provides very great support to its developers. It is the easy way to express our idea to the world. Google makes android easy to learn and use every day.

7th Feb,2018

I was checking my mail ususual, then I have found this mail:

Mail that I received on 7 February 2018 from Udacity

Best Valentine day for an Android Developer

Our classes start from 14th February 2018. On this day every one introduced each other through discussion forums & Slack. I have met so talented people this day.

The currency in the developer community is enthusiasm. — Erik Naggum

What special with Udacity

I have attended lots of MOOCs from different online course providers. But Udacity is unique, Along with study materials, Udacity gives an amazing community of developers. Udacity teach essential concepts in android such as RecyclerView, Broadcast receivers, Services, AsyncTaskLoader, ContentProviders etc.

Great Community for a Developer

#WeAreDevs

In the slack and discussion forum I have met lots of great experienced developers who are always ready to help each other.I have learned about technologies like Flutter, Dart, ReDex, Fuchsia OS etc. with the help of a great enthusiastic community. Before participating this scholarship, I had to spend a lot of days for debugging while working on different projects.But now I am able to find solutions in a short time with the help of this great community. Yes, Udacity saves my days!

Help others achieve their dreams and you will achieve yours. — Les Brown

What does this scholarship provides

  1. High quality Course materials co-created with Google.
  2. Amazing developer community.
  3. Mentor support from Udacity. (live sections are so interesting)
  4. Chance to do collaborative projects with experienced developers.
  5. We have channels for Git/GitHub related discussions.
  6. Channel moderators are conducting quizzes and challenges on various topics.

Thank you Udacity-Google for giving us this opportunity.

Thanks for visiting this blog. Don’t forget to clap if you like it.

--

--

Jithin Jude
Code Yoga

Profession by Android developer; Passion by Indie Game developer!