Code Week 1

RangoRay
Design Computing
Published in
1 min readMar 7, 2017

The first week is gone but left me homework to manipulate.

After the lab where Ben covered all the 7 things (values, variables, expressions, functions, collections, flow control, and iteration), am I accomplished of doing all the programming? Because something still does not make sense to me, even though I can digest things quickly and easily thanks to Ben’s teaching wiht metaphor. It is the same with Github. However, through the hands-on experience — homework, I gained a better understanding how Github works. After all, homework is annoying but inevitable.

https://trinket.io/embed/blocks/e9e1601cda

In terms of Trinket, playing with it is lots of fun. It can turn my thought into a picture, very accurately. I am an engineer and have no experience of art and even do not want to or know how to buy stuff like a paintbrush, pigments, or a canvas for painting. But programming is a much more powerful tool by which I can apply my rational thinking. It is enabling and inspiring more and more people.

Summer is gone while winter is coming…

--

--