I/O

Alan Wang
Design Computing
Published in
1 min readMay 4, 2017

So its week 6, or rather week 4 in the exercises.

This week we begin interfacing between different files externally from the python environment.

The exercises are fairly straight forward, but I had never really done importing in python before so learning the syntax was new to me.

Working with json formatting is something I’ve done in java before but in python it is quite alot simpler.

The first exercise required us to create a pyramid. Because I love using lambdas I ended up using it to get the entire list with combination of maps.
In my previous android project I used json to fetch weather data which I then processed into usable information.

The second exercise was a bit confusing at the start however it made sense as it went on. I didn’t fully understand the first question so I got it wrong.

However with the second section of the second exercise, it got a bit more confusing, however I ended up doing it just by changing the directions.

Wasn’t too bad.

--

--