Week 12 1161

denden den
Design Computing
Published in
1 min readJun 10, 2017

--

the open data project is absolutely infuriating at times, as my Mac is limited in its capabilities and running so many different graph ( that process 100k data every time) always crashes my VM constantly and freezes/overheats my mac. This causes me to lose a lot of progress and time as many of my graphs take up to a good 10–15minutes to provide results.

Through the help of my friend, i learnt how to boost up my VM settings by changing

  • Base memory to where the red zone touches
  • Video memory to max
  • Execution cap to 100%

Jupyter was proving “fun”, seeing how other people create different ways of visualizing data. Except i was only restricted to bars and lines as far as my coding could push me.

--

--