Week 12 Blog

Josh Coady
Design Computing
Published in
1 min readJun 12, 2017

The lecture this week was really fascinating, Rob Asher was our guest lecturer and he showed us through an map of Parramatta and Sydney. It was a collection of data that had been mapped to give developers and the government and idea of how the city was divided up and was an excellent way to store all that data. I think it was a good example of how knowing how to analyse data and present it is important.

This week I started to properly create graphs from my data set, to get an idea of how I would apply all the graphing functions in jupyter to my data set to present it. I also began to think about the main point of the project and the advice Ben gave, in picking a question that relates to your data set and start exploring it through data. I decided to go with “How do different film genres perform in terms of gross, budget, profit and popularity over time?”.

--

--