Week 13

Cathy Vu
1 min readJun 6, 2017

--

On track? Or completely off road and in desperate need of doing a U-turn?

I’m having problems with figuring out what to prioritise.. it should probably be the Open Data Project now that it is essentially due this week…
But I’m getting up to speed with all of my lab/medium posts as they’ve been sitting patiently in my drafts.

Anyways, regarding this weeks progess now that I’ve a chosen data set: AirBnb
What are the questions that I need to ask?
What is it describing? Why does this data set exist? My reasons for picking it (it was a suggestion found on Slack). Who collected the data? And for what reason?

A bit of research; there are a bunch of things I need to install such as Geopandas which will help with creating and allowing for spatial operations on geometric types as it extends the datatype.

To be continued… or this is where it will end.

--

--