Week 14

Cathy Vu
Design Computing
Published in
1 min readJun 6, 2017

So instead of working on my data project, I decided to start with the Git Collaboration which is worth 5%.
PR details:
Subject -> Jose Angelo Diaz/Lisa Doan

I joined up with Angelo and we went through each other’s repos to find something to edit.
He noticed and made a change to my week 3, exercise 1 code.
http://i.imgur.com/AVPDeJF.png
His pull request has since been approved and merged.

I did the same to his, but for week 4, exercise 1 (removed a ‘pass’ and made his last line of code in line with his previous lines).

As for Lisa’s, I went through her week 2’s code and noticed her first function could be done in about 2–3 lines less and so I’ve sent a pull request regarding that!

___________________________________________________________________

OPEN DATA PROGRESSION:

Bar graphs were made, and a pie chart which I sourced the code from a stack overflow thread.
I think I have a very basic story set up:
How I choose a place to stay - specifically looking into Melbourne (the city in which I visit the most often) and the suburb Greater Dandenong as I always somehow make my way to that area each time also.

--

--