Week 14-Presenting my Open Data Project

Stephen Karahalias
Design Computing
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2017

So the day was near, well the day is tomorrow and all my coding was complete, I just needed to decide how I was gonna present it whether it be by PowerPoint or by Jupyter.

Initially, I chose Jupyter because I didn’t need to move any information, just edit it all into slides. Problem is I couldn’t do any “presenting” until I found out there was an extension needed. The code extension that was needed is found below:

So I needed to type this into terminal and after multiple attempts, errors were coming up.

I asked multiple people and they didn’t seem to have this problem like myself. So I asked the Great Ben on slack for some help and he pointed out sudo in the last line. Basically, I didn’t type sudo because I thought I was in Windows.

Can’t get any dumber than that…

--

--