Week 15-Finalising Everything

Stephen Karahalias
Design Computing
Published in
2 min readJun 13, 2017

So the last week of CoDe 1161 involved finishing everything off whether it be pushing all our exercises, posting all our lab posts, sending and accepting a pull request and finalising the open data project code. So the only thing left to do for me was to send and accept a pull request and catching up on my lab book posts…

The pull request sounded a little difficult until the Great Ben made a tutorial that’s why we all love him. And lucky for me Darrell Chan was in need of a partner and so was I after I was dogged, but that’s another story you’ll have to see me about that one though… Anyway, it was actually very simple in the end as I’ll show you right now.

Accepting a pull request:

  1. Check your repo to see if there is a pull request

2. Then hit merge and you have accepted

Requesting a pull:

  1. Go to your partner’s repo on Github and select the file you want to edit
  2. Hit the editing pen in the top right and delete the writing shown below (Darrell and I discussed what we wanted to remove as we added an unnecessary string in our Data Projects)

3. Commit the change when everything has been changed

4. Select “create pull request”.

5. And now wait for your partner to accept
6. In terminal put through a git pull and you have completed your pull request.

--

--