Week 15 — Reflections on the whole course

TA
Design Computing
Published in
1 min readJun 13, 2017

This week for my blog I’ll reflect on all the past 14 other weeks and my experience with them.

While enrolling for Semester 1, MATH1081 was full, and so I decided to pick an elective course this semester. I can’t remember how I discovered this course, but it had the words “CODE” in the title so I already got hooked.

I had no idea most people were in the same degree (as part of Computational Design), so I barely knew anyone. But I managed to make some great friends who maybe I’ll hope to see throughout my uni life :).

Python was already something I had knowledge about, but that isn’t to say that this course taught me nothing. I learned a lot about the ways of a programmer, some cool modules I never knew about before (turtle, matplotlib), and even stuff like the usefulness of blogging!

Thanks Ben and the squad for a nice course to settle me into uni. :)

A throwback to my first day’s code

--

--