echo ‘Hello world!’

Łukasz Florczak
florczak.dev
Published in
2 min readJun 12, 2017

Hello! So here you are reading the first post in CodeArtisan.life Publication, so I would like to tell you something about me and about what you can find here.

A few words about me

For a few years after school I worked in a completely different industry, but personally I’ve always been close to computers and widely understood “computer science”. Next I started to do simple websites mostly based on Wordpress themes. Alone. But the biggest breakthrough was when I started working as a Frontend and Wordpress developer with other people. It was (and still is) a time of great progress and time when I learned a lot of new things. And what I mean is not only work with other web developers (although it’s fantastic when you can consult something with other people), but work with ambitious webdesigners – people who trought their projects give you new challenges continually.

The idea of this Publication

I’m a self-taught person, so I don’t think I’m a guru and my code is the only-right code. However I came with the idea of blogging about webdeveloping because I want to share some of my experience and codes with others.

I also expect that in this way it’ll be possible to discuss and consult my solutions and methods, as well as learn something new. I would like to practice creating Single Page Applications, REST API, and use Vue (my new programming love). In the future I would like to publish here tutorials, examples of codes (JS, HTML, SCSS/CSS, PHP) and everything related to working with a code.

One more thing – finally I decided to blog in English which poses another challenge to me (and my sister-in-law – Kasia, thank you for your help and reading my scribbles).

Thanks you’ve gotten to this point. And now don’t waste time. Let’s code something! 🙂

--

--