Olasunkanmi-Ojo Fatima
CodebagNG
Published in
2 min readSep 22, 2017

--

JOURNEY TO THE WORLD OF A WEB DEVELOPER

With basic idea of HTML and CSS, I decided to clear my path and begin my journey to becoming one of the best vast programmers by starting out with website development. There is one thing I learnt in life.

No matter how hard or difficult it might look like, there is nothing impossible to achieve, so far you put your mind and you are ready to follow rules.

On the quest to learn, I joined a remote learning platform that grooms interested learner to be ready for market while working on real project as a team. My first project was to study Bootstrap and use it to design a website within one day. Without any prior knowledge of what Bootstrap is or what it was used for, I designed a typical fashion website using Bootstrap within a day in other to meet deadline.

The project pushed me to consult materials on my own and learn from examples. I got familiar with various tools such as GitHub, Bitbucket and many more. In fact, this is indeed a learning process.

My uttermost goal is to solve real-life problems by writing lines of code.

Working with new things is always tasking and challenging, but these are what will build me up as a great developer.

As I continue my journey to the world of web developer, I looked forward to more challenging and tasking projects.

--

--

Olasunkanmi-Ojo Fatima
CodebagNG

Product | Women-In-Tech | Community Program Manager| Love to explore and travel | Open to greater opportunities