First Steps

Katie Frances
the-coder-grrl
Published in
1 min readFeb 20, 2018
Awesome Terminalness

Yesterday I started an amazing coding Bootstrap at Sydney’s Coder Academy. I am so excited already to be learning! I’ve already taught myself a lot of stuff, but it’s so much better in a classroom environment learning with other people. Especially learning at the same time and being relatively on the same level as every one else.

Today we learned about Terminal, it’s commands and basic usage. We’ve started on installing Ruby, RVM & Git and learnt how to change the version of Ruby depending on project the version the project requires.

Super exciting and really tickles my nerd brain! Stay tuned for updates!

--

--

Katie Frances
the-coder-grrl

I’m a web dev who writes about tech, mental health & coding