Dear Facebook

It’s time to say goodbye

The Desktop
Published in
2 min readFeb 26, 2018

--

I joined you in 2012,

Because you were the new cool place.

And as a way to keep me in contact,

With my family and friends.

Compared to them,

I was the last one to join.

But it was fine,

You were always welcoming.

Things went well,

At least the first years.

But after some time together,

You transformed to a creep.

You kept asking for more,

And wanted to know all about me.

But all I wanted in return,

Was keeping in touch with people close to me.

You started displaying,

Ads tailored for me.

The majority of time,

Websites I already visited hunting me.

How did you learned,

All these things about me.

To the point where you were suggesting,

The girl I just crossed in the street.

You locked me in,

With no way out.

You wanted me to stay,

Scrolling you day and night.

Then one day came,

When I decided to stop.

But you kept contacting me,

About my friends and stuff.

Hey someone is missing you,

It’s your friend’s birthday tonight.

I don’t want to hear that,

Can you just shut the fuck up?

I don’t remember,

Giving you my phone number.

Aaah, I know,

It was WhatsApp and Messenger.

Now you’re using it,

Against me.

But I assure you,

I’ll always stay free.

I’m not ready,

To trade my privacy.

And I don’t want you to know,

Something about me.

Rose’s are red,

Violets are blue.

Life is better,

Without you ❤

--

--

The Desktop

I write. Code. And make food magically disappear.