I’m joining Automattic

Ready, Set, Automattic!

Ahmed
The Desktop
Published in
1 min readAug 13, 2018

--

Some exciting news to share with you folks. I’m joining the incredible team at Automattic.

For those who don’t know Automattic, it’s the company behind WordPress, the CMS that powers 30% of the internet (I need to update this number from time to time as it keeps growing).

I’m excited for this new opportunity as I’ll be combining my love for software development and writing in one job (WordPress is used widely as a blogging platform). And I‘m sure I’ll be learning a lot from the incredible, distributed team.

I’ll be joining 768 Automatticians in 66 countries speaking 82 different languages with a common goal of democratizing publishing so that anyone with a story can tell it, regardless of income, gender, politics, language, or where they live in the world.

At Automattic, I’ll be working on WordPress VIP. And btw, we’re hiring!

--

--

Ahmed
The Desktop

I write. Code. And make food magically disappear.