Web Development Tips

3 More Extremely Useful React Tricks To Speed Up Development Process

Here are my 3+ years of experience with React

Can Durmus
CodeX
Published in
4 min readFeb 7, 2022

--

React icon on a blue, wavy background.
Cover created by Can Durmus

In today’s standards, React or a React-based framework is a go-to tool for most developers from beginners to all the way seniors. This is because of the community behind it that constantly works and produces new features to enhance React experience. There are a variety of libraries that you can choose to reshape React to fulfill your needs.

This is a sequel to another story named 3 Extremely Useful React Tips To Speed Up The Development Process. Make sure you checked it out.

For 3+ years, I’ve got my hands dirty with React and React-based frameworks. In this journey, I encountered many problems that I have to solve. So, here are 3 of my tricks to certain problems.

1. What If You Have To Add Two Refs?

In React, to access the underlying DOM element of components, you have to give refs to them. Since, under the…

--

--

Can Durmus
CodeX
Writer for

Hi, I am Can. I have been working on web development for a while. I am currently an EEE student at Koc University. I like creating music, as well.