Photo by PAUL SMITH on Unsplash

Achieve the Best Performance: 10x Faster Node.Js With Worker Threads

Confronting highly intensive CPU operations throughput using different worker threads configurations.

Gaetano Piazzolla
CodeX
Published in
3 min readApr 11, 2021

--

I’ve come to know lately that there is the possibility of making JavaScript execute in parallel, I gave Node.JS worker threads a try, and I’m excited about the results I got.

Worker threads make Node run in parallel - how awesome is that?

In the previous article, I’ve shown the difference between Spring-Boot and Node-JS performance when it comes to handling database-intensive requests, with just one CPU-intensive request in the loop of the rest calls.

In this article instead, I wanted to focus only on CPU-intensive operations.

The recipe for the benchmark is very simple, we just need:

One CPU-intensive method:

--

--