All Your M2 MacBook Air Questions Answered

Hopefully, your one-stop shop for any M2 Air related questions you might have, saving you reading dozens of conflicting articles.

Attila Vágó
Bricks n’ Brackets
7 min readJul 31, 2022

--

As I am inching closer to wrapping up the definitive review of the M2 MacBook Air, looking at various workflows, testing out my usual apps I would normally run on the M1 Pro and M1 Max, anywhere between regular browsing to software development and content creation, on the side I also compiled a list of questions I felt most people would have and would love answered in a no fluff, direct, to-the-point manner. If you find that there are still things unanswered, feel free to stick them into a comment, and I promise to answer each and every one of them to the best of my abilities.

❗️Note: some of the following answers assume the 8-core CPU, 8-core GPU, 512 GB SSD and 16 GB RAM configuration as reference.

Should I get 16 GB RAM or 512 GB SSD?

If it’s one or the other, go with the 16 GB RAM. You can always use extra external storage. Having said that, if this machine will be your main daily driver for more than everyday use, consider upgrading both the SSD and the RAM. But don’t overdo it.

--

--

Attila Vágó
Bricks n’ Brackets

Staff software engineer, tech writer, author and opinionated human. LEGO and Apple fan. Accessibility advocate. Life enthusiast. Living in Dublin, Ireland. ☘️