An Architecture Layout

Fred Grott
CodeX
Published in
5 min readApr 23, 2021

--

I am showing my own architecture layout for the lib folder of my flutter app projects and getting in-depth into how Flutter implements reactive. You will find my layout an easy way to keep clear-headed about all the state management and architecture implementations and solutions.

The Source

Both the fapp_template and the fproject_layout are git-submoduled in my flutter_rose_glasses git repo at:

https://github.com/fredgrott/flutter_rose_glasses

The fapp_template git-repo is just the standard flutter app template create output. The fproject_layout is then the lib architecture layout and the rest of my standard flutter project set-up. And, I will go over the rest of my project setup in another article.

To see what work is ahead I have to destroy a Flutter Myth.

The Biggest Flutter Myth

The biggest Flutter Myth is that it’s an Application Framework. What does that mean?

All reactive front end frameworks have this problem of how to handle and manage two different state event groups:

App = UI(view-state) + UI(domain-state)

View-State is just the event states connected to an individual view; whereas, domain-state is the full application state.

--

--