CODEX

Flutter Perfect SetUp

The perfect flutter SDK and project setup for both intermediate and flutter beginning developers!

Fred Grott
CodeX
Published in
11 min readFeb 26, 2021

--

I am going to show you a superior flutter project setup including flutter SDK that gets you started right away coding no matter if you are a beginning flutter developer or an intermediate flutter developer. It’s somewhat a longer article but I have some free stuff along with that is linked in this article.

And yes, this gets remixed, expanded, and finally released as part of a flutter development book I will self-publish in the summer of 2021. As I gear up for these longer articles, you get the benefit of getting free code. This time around you get a free flutter_setup app code template that has everything set up and some added basics such as a flexible semi-automated workflow to make flutter app development and learning about flutter somewhat easier. Before I get into the meat-of-the-article I have to explain about the edition of flutter I amusing, ie whether it’s stable, beta, dev, or master.

Flutter Release Channels

Flutter comes in the following release channel editions of stable, beta, dev, or master. Of course, every SDK team of every framework ever created has always stated that you should use the stable release for production…

--

--