Godot VS Unity: Asset Pipelines

Which engine has the best asset workflow for you?

Mina Pêcheux
CodeX

--

As we’ve already discussed in this other tutorial, assets and resources are a crucial part of any video game, just as much as scripts and logic:

🔶 By the way, don’t forget that you can get my Godot getting-started ebook for a small price on Gumroad 📙, or check out all my Godot tutorials on Github 🚀 for free!

But because they’re more complex files like images, audio clips, 3D models or videos, they can be harder to import, manage and organise.

That’s why having a nice asset pipeline is not always easy to implement, but it’s a really important quality-of-life feature for any game engine. So, how do Godot and Unity compare on that front?

This article is also available as a video:

--

--

Mina Pêcheux
CodeX

I’m a freelance full-stack web & game developer. I’m passionate about topics like CGI, music, data science and more! Find me at: https://minapecheux.com :)