How I am 🚀Launching my first serious Software Product

Piterdev
CodeX

--

Hi, I’m Pedro (aka PiterDev/PiterWeb).
I am a self-thaught software developer, and right now I am launching my first SAAS (software as a service). 👇

GameLinkSafe

GameLinkSafe is a service / product that able you to play your LAN games 🎮online. You could host Minecraft / Terraria / Rust servers on LAN and then start inviting your friends to play without:

  • opening ports on your router
  • paying a disorbitated fee
  • having technical expertise

For the moment the software is in the development phase but it has a promising future. It will have a free and a paid plans đź’˛.

I built this idea from the ground in one week based on another project that I am developing but in this case is open source (RemoteController)

On the proccess of building the landing page I find very usefull Astro available templates, some of these can handle blog system / i18n / sitemap / robots.txt generation; also because I am using netlify for hosting the landing, the form submission is very usefull if you already have a project on netlify and you don’t want to use another service more.

To go as fast as I want to with this project I am using AppWrite backend to not have to create my own auth/db. But for API i am using cloudflare workers which are very usefull for frecuently little calls. In both I am with the free tier looking to scale to paid plans on launch if needed.

👨‍💻 If you are wondering what techonologies I am using, here you have a list: Go(Wails), Astro + TypeScript + Svelte, WebRTC(PionWebRTC), JavaScript.

On the moment of writing this article it looks like this

🚀 If you are interested in GameLinkSafe you can pre-register now to be the first to try the software & get discounts for the launch or other benefits.

If anyone have any question or advice for something I will reply in the comments without doubt. ♥

--

--