How to add forms in Symfony 6

Nico Anastasio
CodeX
Published in
7 min readFeb 10, 2023

--

Photo by Shahadat Rahman on Unsplash

Let’s start with a pro tip:

“There is no better way to get a job as a web developer than to show your own website”.

Especially, if you are looking to start your career as a junior developer.

This was what I was thinking when I started creating my first portfolio website years ago.

A decade has passed since I heard this advice for the first time and it has served me very well.

Since then things have changed.

In fact, I realized that I haven’t updated my website in years.

This January I decided that this has to change.

One of my year's resolutions was to create a brand new and modern website.

And I am going to show you how I am doing it in the process.

A bit of background

I have recently started a new job as a senior developer in a place that uses Symfony as its PHP Framework.

So I’ve thought why don’t make my new website using Symfony?

I’ll fulfill my goal and improve at my job at the same time.

The famous 2 birds with one stone.

let’s start!

Create an Entity

--

--

Nico Anastasio
CodeX
Writer for

Experienced programmer empowering developers to write flawless code. Explore my blog: anastasionico.uk/blog. Need captivating articles? nico@anastasionico.uk.