How to Create a Page in Symfony 6 (Frontend)?

Introduction to Twig and Webpack Encore

Nico Anastasio
CodeX

--

Photo by Igor Miske on Unsplash

When I was a junior developer I came to a realization pretty quickly.

Despite the value coming from tutorials and documentation one of the best ways to learn a new skill is by doing.

Malcolm Gladwell author of Outliers wrote that to become an expert, we need around 10000 hours of practice.

Practice does not mean watching videos of how to do things.

Practice means practice!

I am currently learning about a PHP framework called Symfony 6.

My practice will be rewriting my website in it.

Today you’ll learn how I am practicing Symfony by creating front-end web pages in Twig.

What is Symfony?

Symfony is a PHP framework.

If you don’t know PHP or need to brush up on the basics here is the post for you

Learn the basics of PHP.

A framework provides built-in components.

They can be authorization or log-in features, or ways to manage security or frontend assets.

Frameworks are useful as they allow you to focus on the things that are special for your…

--

--

Nico Anastasio
CodeX
Writer for

Experienced programmer empowering developers to write flawless code. Explore my blog: anastasionico.uk/blog. Need captivating articles? nico@anastasionico.uk.