CodeX
Published in

CodeX

iPhone Photo Tip: Don’t Accidentally Share Your Location

Smartphones are geotagging machines. What does that mean? Well, when you take a picture, its location is included in the file data. Your phone knows where you are at all times, and it can embed those whereabouts in your photos. And when you share those images, others can see that information as well.

--

--

--

Everything connected with Tech & Code. Follow to join our 900K+ monthly readers

Recommended from Medium

Consistency & Style In Your Photography

All About Photo Awards 2021 — The Mind’s Eye

Let’s talk about lights!

ABM (before Berlin)/ May 1, 2022

Eyeforce launches international photography roster

Are Canon Camera Batteries Lithium?

How They Stole € 1 000 000 from a Landscape Photographer?

Lake Stevens

Get the Medium app

A button that says 'Download on the App Store', and if clicked it will lead you to the iOS App store
A button that says 'Get it on, Google Play', and if clicked it will lead you to the Google Play store
Derrick Story

Derrick Story

Photographer, writer, podcaster- Tune in at www.thedigitalstory.com — Top Writer in Photography

More from Medium

Smart Phone Screens Are Closer to the Ground Glass Than We Realize

Two Agave plants in Oaxaca, Mexico.

Seeing vs. Shooting

The Best Camera Is: iPhone SE2