CODEX

Machine Learning using Android Devices

alpha2phi
CodeX
3 min readJan 31, 2021

--

Photo by Possessed Photography on Unsplash

Overview

In my previous article I described how to set up a development environment on Android devices. In that article I also walked through with you on how to set up a Jupyter notebook environment.

In this article I will show you how to install the libraries and configure the environment for machine learning purpose.

Setup

For the walk-through I will ssh into my Android device. You can follow my previous article to set up the development environment on Android.

Install JupyterLab

Login into your Android devices and run the following commands.

$ pip install --upgrade pip$ apt install clang python fftw libzmq freetype libpng pkg-config$ LDFLAGS="-lm -lcompiler_rt" pip install -U jupyterlab

Once installed I am going to start Jupyterlab and allow it to accept remote connection.

$ jupyter-lab --ip="0.0.0.0"

--

--

alpha2phi
CodeX
Writer for

Software engineer, Data Science and ML practitioner.