The 7 Best Programming Languages & Technologies To Learn For 2022

Try to learn one of them this year!

Imaad Uddin
CodeX

--

Photo Created Using Canva

One of the goals I like to set for myself every year is learning a new technology or programming language. I enjoy seeing how they work compared to languages I'm familiar with and build some projects with them to practice what I've learned. So if you're getting into this field and are wondering what you should learn first or if you're already experienced and want to decide what to learn next, stick around as I'll go over seven languages & technologies that I think are worth learning for this year!

I want to start by going over some languages NOT to learn. Basically, any language with a giant letter "C" in it avoid, unless you really have to learn the language. C++, for example, is a popular language taught at most universities for their computer science programs, so if you're in a situation like that, then you really don't have a choice. But generally, you want to avoid learning languages like C, C#, and C++ as there are better technologies to learn that will be more useful for you in the long run.

JavaScript

In my opinion, the number one language you should learn this year is JavaScript. According to the Stack Overflow developer survey, JavaScript was the most popular language of 2021, and I…

--

--

Imaad Uddin
CodeX
Writer for

Tech, Finance & Software Engineering || Connect With Me Here 👉🏽 https://solo.to/imaaduddin