The Promise of Nine Luxury Watercraft From 2012

Where are they now?

Jeffrey Clos
CodeX

--

I recently happened upon this article written by JustLuxe speaking of the best water toys of 2012.

Given that it has been ten years since this article was written, I wanted to drop in on each item to see how they have fared/progressed since it was written. The article detailed nine fascinating/expensive vehicles, and I want to start with the hits first.

HIT: First up is the Jetlev-Flyer:

In JetLev’s own words:

Our incredible personal flying machines combine their powerful engines and unique designs with water nozzle repulsion force to achieve stable, controlled flights.
A digital fly-by-wire system is used to activate the throttle.

Initially available in 2012 at the cost of $130,000, it is fair to say pricing on this item has become more affordable. I have seen this thrill-seeking ride everywhere, and it is available to rent or buy. The starting price of $4400 will get you an add-on pack that will work with your existing Waverunner watercraft. Jetlev has a variety of compatible watercraft available for purchase to complete the package starting at $33,000 and up. I think it is fair to say this was and still is…

--

--

Jeffrey Clos
CodeX

I am a lifetime inhabitant of Michigan, and compelled to share my various experiences. I have a lust for new technology and other improvements to ones life!