August 2015

Code AgileCampus.org certification system

Ricky Saif
Codex Vitae
2 min readDec 1, 2015

--

<< Back to Codex Vitae index

Summaries

On My Listing-2.0 Startup

Finish the MVP of training, exam, and certification system on AgileCampus.org.

Doing the second batch training at Fasilkom UI.

Goal :

  • To be honest, I didn’t state any goal.

Non-Goal Accomplishment :

  • Started to use iDoneThis to record my life (the raw & private version before Codex Vitae), very nice UI/UX.
  • Convinced three people on something & failed on other two people.

Summary :

  • Yeah, somehow this month theme is lobbying again.
  • Well, that’s not a really a theme though.

Learning :

  • “Shut up, you are too smart!”, someone said that to me. Need to enhance my listening skill.
  • To be honest, my pitching to him is so chaotic. I’m talking too fast! Just realized this because at the same session, he could explain things to me in more structural manner.
  • On my failed selling attempt. I forget the number one rule: listen first.

Moments :

  • 8th: Told one of my friend about the ‘opportunity’ to continue our successful experiment. He said okay to chase it.
  • 8th: Have a nice talk with my ‘unusual’ friend at Bandung.
  • 10th: Dealing with AgileCampus.org naked/apex domain. New tech stuff for me.
  • 11th: One more person okay with this ‘opportunity’.
  • 12th: Got a very bad headache.
  • 13th: Join @meetiboy seminar at BDV on Design Thinking. Pitching my startup to him. Later on, had a great talk with him and Agung. He is a cool person.
  • 14th: Had a brainstorming session with Sena and friends.
  • 16th: Aulia sent me an email with positive psychology-theme book. Couldn’t read it in the near future :(
  • 16th: Hot spring water time with Asyraf, Ikram, & Rendy. Bromance at Ciater !!!
  • 19th: Now, I pitch the ‘opportunity’ fo Agung. He doubted it at first, but in the end, quite loved it, and give some valuable advice for me.
  • 20–21th: Code AgileCampus.org training system.
  • 22th: 2nd batch AgileCampus.org training at Fasilkom UI.
  • 22th: After the training, pitch ‘something’ to someone. Another failed one. Well, a lot of pitching & persuading to day. :D
  • 23th: Home!

--

--