May 2015

Coding the MVP, Lovely 7Langit :)

Ricky Saif
Codex Vitae
4 min readDec 1, 2015

--

<< Back to Codex Vitae index

Summaries

On My Listing-2.0 Startup

Code, code, code. The boring tedious but lovely memories.

On My Agile Coaching Career

The lovely 7Langit crews! :)

Lesson Learned :

  • Increase the love to yourself then your parents. Then, it’d be easier for you to love everybody near you. And that is a super power everybody should has!

Goals :

  • Agilecampus.org training system.

Status of Goals :

  • Failed, sadly, even after I close any contact with my friends. :(

Moments :

  • 1st: Wrote annual report on Codex Vitae (yes, it was an intense moment)
  • 2nd: Continued to write annual report and finally finished it
  • 4th: Had a very good laugh at dinner with 7Langit crew. It was all about Sony as Programmer Martyr. What a moment! :D
  • 5th: First day on 7Langit. Started it with a fast Scrum training. Ended with a very funny dinner the development team.
  • 7th: Buddha book by Depaak Chopra in 7Langit-Kreavi-Kibar office brought me a shiver. My talk-too-fast symptom appeared again when talk with Riana and D.
  • 8th: At night, I start my coding mode. My target is finishing agilecampus.org training system. My goal this month.
  • 17th: Taught my sisters Jungian Function and the one best function that would help them live their life: Extraverted Feeling. Days before they ping me on Whatsapp seeking advice for they problems. So, it was a great opportunity to teach them Jungian Function. In the end, I showed my vulnerability by asking them to encourage me to fight in this struggling phase.
  • 18th: I was coming to office early as usual monday from Tangerang. Then, I see an acoustic guitar in the loby. So I started jamming. It was a decent one, I even choose to record some cover of Radiohead songs. Great happiness to start a day. Listen to those here: Karma Police, Motion Picture Soundtrack There There Creep
  • 19th (night): Taught Kanban to 3 account executives (AEs) of my client. It was out of my scope of work. But I love the moment with them. :)
  • 20th: Interestingly, I got an opportunity to teach Jungian Function again! It was at my client, triggered by Riana who murmured “good leaders are those who care about what others feel”. “Whoa, that’s extraverted feeling function”, I said in my mind. Then the teaching was roll-on. At first, I had only two listeners, Riana and Mela (another AE), in the end, slowly but sure, I had almost all AEs and developers were there curiously listening and (maybe) thinking of what function they might have. If you have ever taught someone, you’ll understand how happy I was. Even Riana said that it was felt like a TED Talk. ^_^
  • 21th: I was sitting with the team at night. Yeah, developers tend to still be at office after work. Then Riana came in and ask for another TED Talk for that day. Came to my mind one of my favourite openers to spark an interesting discussion: “How come there isn’t any woman raping man?”. Then it rolled to a lot of debates and sharing around sex, love, men, and women. I’d always love to see men and women sit together tell each other about their views on sex, love, and life. One of the lovely agreements between us is about how eager we, men, to find a friend of life, not just a fuck-buddy. So, rather than just beautify them self, women should also learn to be a good friend of life.
  • 26th: Finally, done with my exam system (for my startup agilecampus.org). I’ve been sacrificing a lot for this. Next step would be the tedious conversion of my Scrum exam problem to the system. One step closer to my goal, but somehow, my afraid feeling was increasing. Here’s my tweet about it.
  • 29th (morning): Recorded my first Ukulele playing. Covering Postcards From Italy of Beirut. Many thanks to D of 7Langit who brought lovely Ukulele for me. My voice was incredibly horribly out-of-tune, but love the ukulele anyway! Thanks D! ^_^ Listen to it here.
  • 29th (night): The farewell party of 7Langit, one of the great moments I will remember. In this one month, I made friends with every crew there, and surprisingly able to setup an agile coach guild — didn’t expect it on the first day. I was so blessed with people there who really care to make their company a better place to work. I also stole a technic to touch people’s heart from my ENFP friend Zara. It’s quite simple but loveable. Just write your lovely notes about someone on a small flipable card. I write and gave one to each 7Langit crew (& CEO). I wrote the notes in a hurry after Jumah Shalat, it helped me to appreciate people more though. Extraverted Feeling Rules!!! :)
  • 30th: My cousin wedding! He’s a special cousin. Because we were born in the same year and live at Tangerang. So, I grew up with him. Had a lot of vacations together. Seeing him on the wedding altar and recalling our memories, made me cry. A lot T_T.

--

--