Learn React VR (Chapter 1 | Hello Virtual World)

Michael Mangialardi
Coding Artist
Published in
13 min readJun 8, 2017

--

Prerequisites

Understand the basics of React and ES6 as I will be assuming this in all of my chapters.

If you wish to learn the basics of React, I have created an ebook that serves that purpose.

What is This All About?

Before we dive into React VR, I want to explain what Learn React VR is all about.

I recently released an ebook called React.js for the Visual Learner. The creation of that book followed a recent trend of mine, to be a crash test dummy of designer/developer hybrids.

I’m addicted to the thrill of being able to learn something new in design-focused development, go through all the hoops and hurdles, and create content that teaches people what I’ve learned in the most practical way possible.

So far in 2017, I’ve created content to teach about pure CSS images, SVGs, animation libraries, vector graphic design, Vue.js, and most recently React. All of this content has been created as I learn and not after I learn. I love this methodology because:

  1. It forces me to sit down and learn something without getting distracted.
  2. Naturally, the content is very practical, clear, and didactic.
  3. I get to create content…

--

--