Flutter Layouts Walkthrough: Row, Column, Stack, Expanded, Padding

Andrea Bizzotto
Code With Andrea
Published in
2 min readMay 27, 2018

Today I’m sharing a demo app that I’ve built to show how to use the most common layouts in Flutter.

Full source code available here:

You can run this project on your simulator or device.

Included in this demo (with links to the official Flutter docs):

Row / Column

Baseline

Stack

Expanded

Padding

Not (yet) included

Have I missed anything? Let me know in the comments.

For more articles and video tutorials, check out Code With Andrea.

Read Next: Intro to Platform Channels: Building an Image Picker in Flutter.

I’m @biz84 on Twitter. You can also see my GitHub page. If you liked this article, send me some πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘. It motivates me to write more content and helps others discover it.

--

--

Andrea Bizzotto
Code With Andrea

iOS, Flutter Developer & Instructor ❖ https://codewithandrea.com ❖ Open Source https://github.com/bizz84 ❖ Watching #ClimateChange