The secret diary of a green coffee buyer aged 40 and 1/4

A trip around Central America Day 10 a day off, kinda ……..

hasbean
Coffee Buying Trip Diary

--

So last year I planned a day off in my trip to try and break it up a little. Alejandro invited me to spend the day at the beach in El Tunko near the town of La Libertad in El Salvador.

This years trip is twice as long, so this was the point I felt I would need a break, and boy did I need it. Enjoying the beach so much last year I decided to do this again.

El Tunko is one of the best beaches in the world for Surfing, beutiful pacific sea and huge waves. Ale last year said he would try and teach me to surf, but after 3 mins of being told to just stand up and surf, I decived that I was as bad at surfing as Ale was at teaching.

I retreated to the parasol and sitting reading my book and listening to the waves crash while Alejandro rides like a surf god.

When he returns we start talking coffee(what else are we going to talk about I think we both aknoledged never to talk of surfing again). And talk turns to doing another project on the farm again this year.

This one is a biggie, but one that could be a lot of fun. One I hope you could also get involved in! this carries on until the sun begins to set, which shuts us both up as its so so beutiful.

So even the rest days are coffee days, but I recon i could get used to this pace………

--

--