Coffee Is My Mission and My Passion

illy coffee
Coffee Connoisseurship
1 min readMar 31, 2017
Andrea Illy, Chairman illycaffè S.p.A

When I’m home in the seaside city of Trieste, Italy, I always visit the R&D lab for our daily coffee tasting sessions. Here I compare the subtle nuances and distinctive tasting notes of each coffee that is hand selected for the illy blend. My family has been crafting our unique blend for the past 85 years and my job today is no different than when I started working in our family business nearly 27 years ago. My singular focus is on fulfilling my grandfather’s dream to make the best coffee in the world. The love and trust coffee connoisseurs have for illy is the result of the dedication of every person involved along its journey. From bean to cup, we obsess over every detail to deliver the pleasure and inspiration of illy.

— Andrea Illy, Chairman illycaffè S.p.A

--

--

illy coffee
Coffee Connoisseurship

The world of illy combines passion for coffee quality with arts and creativity. Join us as we discover the beauty of everyday life.