A Mothers’ Love

Keely Christine
Coffee House Writers
1 min readApr 9, 2018
Pexels

The rain fell from the heavens on the day you died.

then the night was the

blackest the world has ever seen.

though you were not born of man

I love to you for the moment I met you.

I loved you as a mother can love a child.

your purpose on Earth, was a noble one,

your ancestors were as I have read

put on this Earth to protect the Kings.

Without knowing it you saved a life.

I honestly don’t believe I’d be here if it wasn’t for

The one that support you so selflessly gave me

some nights I think I,

hear the pitter-patter of your

tiny feet on the linoleum.

but I never will, Wishful thinking I guess

some days I pray that you come back to me.

but I know that would be selfish

pain and anguish were far too

prevalent in the end of your life.

I miss you in a way that

it’s indescribable.

a mother’s love, Doesn’t have to make sense

I just want to hold you in my arms again and,

protect you from everything.

the pain, you felt, the fear

--

--