Blue Orchid

Josephine Green
Coffee House Writers
1 min readAug 26, 2019

So perfect and fragile sitting on my table. You’d drink the poisoned water, needed for your survival. I hated how you injected yourself with that nectar.

Every day you’d drink more and more of that poison but instead of thriving, you began to whither before my very eyes. Your once beautiful blue flowers falling to the floor.

Then early one morning, you took one last drink, what could it hurt? You probably thought. That’s when my beautiful blue orchid fell to the floor, her glass vase shattered, flowers withered and gone. All that remains was a needle with the poisoned water…

Photo by Dmitry Tulupov on Unsplash

--

--

Josephine Green
Coffee House Writers

I live in New Jersey, in the northeastern part of the state. I have a cat named Daenerys. I don’t have any children and am unmarried but do have a boyfriend.