Clouds in May

Jessica Penhorwood
Coffee House Writers
1 min readJan 15, 2018
Photo Courtesy of Pexels.

Tuffs of white fuzz sprinkle

the ground, a slight breeze

ruffling the wisps in

tiny tornadoes.

“What is this?”

Wonder and awe running wild.

Rainbows dance in the trees beyond,

the stream bubbling with color.

Warmth spreads through my chest,

a smile playing on my lips.

Children frolic through the town,

screams of joy echoing around.

Soft and light, the smell of grass

tickles my nostrils as I glide

across the glen. The air tastes

of cotton candy, sweet and delicious.

The blue sky is clear, except

for the sun, and all the clouds

lay on the ground.

--

--

Jessica Penhorwood
Coffee House Writers

I'm just a girl looking to make a difference in this world, one word at a time.