Grieving

Sylvia Stein
Coffee House Writers
1 min readAug 13, 2018
Photo via Pexels

I understand

the feeling of not wanting to be alone but I miss you

and my emotions get the best

of me.

A beckoning hand stretching from

and screaming inside my soul.

I understand

The absence of that loved one I miss makes me tear up easily

Swallowed by

The rage and depression that lives within me.

I understand

The needing to be happy.

That

Being happy is something I should strive for but I can’t!

I understand!

It’s just not possible right now!

I miss you!

I am still grieving!

So I will take as long as it takes

and that is okay!

--

--

Sylvia Stein
Coffee House Writers

Author Sylvia Stein has a Master’s Degree in Creative Writing and English and has published three books. She loves writing it is her passion.