Happy being me…

Sylvia Stein
Coffee House Writers
1 min readSep 10, 2018
Photo by Jamakassi on Unsplash

So many people talk about me

whispering around

“There is Belle.”

“Always in another world.”

“Always with a book.”

So much Gossip all around

Looking at me

some of them even shout!

“There goes Belle”

“She’s always so distracted!”

“She’s not like anyone else!”

“Her head is always in the clouds!”

As I walk across the market near the bakery I hear them.

“All she does is dream!”

This is what they say about me!

Why is everyone in town carrying me into their conversations?

Why do they need to know when I will be married?

Oh dear to top it all off I may have the annoyance of a brute like Gaston!

Gosh I hope he didn’t see me.

I gasp at the thought!

Just who do they all think they are?

Why do they think they can judge me?

I am happy being me!

Perhaps one day I will find that certain someone!

But until then I think I’ll read another book!

--

--

Sylvia Stein
Coffee House Writers

Author Sylvia Stein has a Master’s Degree in Creative Writing and English and has published three books. She loves writing it is her passion.