Hold Me

Jessica Niziolek
Coffee House Writers
1 min readFeb 11, 2019
Photo via Unsplash

Hold me, knowing you have nothing to fear; hold me and know you can begin to dream again.

That you have me to hold onto for protection during life’s storms, I am your safe place.

I’ll restore the lost light in your soul if given the chance.

All you have to do it break down the walls around your heart, and be willing to risk the exposure.

Hold me, knowing I am not wearing a motive, a pretense intended to simply do harm.

If you allow me, my love, I’ll do my best to reassure you of just how truly strong you are.

Allow me to hold you up when you feel you’re being pulled down by the pained whispers of your past.

My hope is that when my arms finally do embrace you, you will finally feel how truly loved you are.

--

--

Jessica Niziolek
Coffee House Writers

Disability advocate, a creative, blogger, podcast host, poet