Jessica Penhorwood
Coffee House Writers
1 min readDec 4, 2017

--

Jealous

Photo Courtesy of Pexels

A poetic look at insecurity in a relationship.

She glances your way,

a smile playing at her lips.

Do you notice her as I do or

do you see only me?

She makes a point to say “hi”

to you, like I don’t exist.

Do you notice her as I do or

do you see only me?

She stalks your Facebook,

liking all of your pics.

Do you notice her as I do or

do you see only me?

She’s texting you constantly,

getting her kicks.

Do you notice her as I do or

do you see only me?

She has gone too far this time,

I bring up her tricks.

Do you notice her as I do or

do you see only me?

--

--

Jessica Penhorwood
Coffee House Writers

I'm just a girl looking to make a difference in this world, one word at a time.