Lioness

Molly Spence
Coffee House Writers
1 min readSep 23, 2019
Photo by Frans Van Heerden from Pexels

As I look into the mirror, I see a beautiful face;

One that reminds my soul of strength, and the way you live with grace

The subtle, inviting warmth of your love,

drenches me with every bit of calmness the world shall see in me.

Because of you, I exist with nothing but exuberance.

You are everything I’ve ever hoped to be.

You possess a strength that can only derive from answered prayers up above.

You, the lioness that lives in me,

The character that is in process still trembles in her stance.

Who will she be when she dances her last dance?

A soul of virtue and unending power against adversity.

The passionate potential that lies in the reflection.

Without limit.

Embracing fault.

A life shone through the lens of imperfect perfection.

A sense of self discovered and lived through gracefully.

You are the lioness that lives in me.

--

--

Molly Spence
Coffee House Writers

31 year old writer & blogger from Scott Depot, West Virginia. /