My Anxiety…

Sylvia Stein
Coffee House Writers
1 min readOct 8, 2018

My Anxiety feels is a dark cloud on a rainy day

Raging with thunder and letting out the heavy rain

Like giant tears from the sky

My Anxiety feels like a never ending road

With no directions as to how to get out.

My Anxiety leaves me without air and I can barely breathe

Unless I run outside and let the evening breeze of the wind touch upon my face.

My Anxiety takes me up and down like a seesaw in a playground.

Except I never get down and in my mind I am always trapped.

There is no escape for my Anxiety.

It creeps at different times and lives inside of me.

Photo via Pexels

--

--

Sylvia Stein
Coffee House Writers

Author Sylvia Stein has a Master’s Degree in Creative Writing and English and has published three books. She loves writing it is her passion.